Driving Mr. Daisy is Making Me Crazy!

pinkCad_03_2000

Zach has always loved to ride in the car. Being strapped in the seatbelt, looking out the window, listening to his favorite tunes is what he wants to be doing…….day in……day out.   He seems to think that LIFE IS A HIGHWAY, and he wants to ride it all night long.  I appreciate that it provides him with sensory input, but this summer he has become obsessed!  All he wants to do is DRIVE.  We can just get home and 5 minutes later he wants to be ON THE ROAD AGAIN!  He thinks about riding constantly, I think he eats, breathes and sleeps about riding.  In his bed at night he is thinking GET OUTTA MY DREAMS, AND INTO MY CAR.

Who does he think I am, MUSTANG SALLY?  I suppose our rides would be much more exciting if I drove a LITTLE RED CORVETTE, PINK CADILLAC, MERCEDES BENZ or LITTLE DUECE COUPE, but we just cruise the open road in the family friendly Equinox.

We have run this town from top to bottom, bottom to top! We go to fast food establishments, drive through neighborhoods and one of our favorite stops is the CAR WASH.  I am bored with the same ole scenery but each time we go he thinks it is a FANTASTIC VOYAGE.  Sometimes I even get on the HIGHWAY TO HELL because I CAN’T DRIVE 55!

Thankfully gas is not too expensive this summer because this is no FREE RIDE! I hate to venture how many miles we put on in a day THE DISTANCE is probably much greater than I can imagine.  I swear if I have to look at that DASHBOARD one more minute I am going to lose it, but he just begs me LET ME RIDE!

He loves to sit on the PASSENGER SIDE with his pup as his sidekick all the while thinking I’M IN LOVE WITH MY CAR!

If any of you love the wind in your hair and the feel of the open road…WHOEVER YOU ARE, come on cuz BABY YOU CAN DRIVE MY CAR!  Or if you are lucky enough to have a BITCHIN’ CAMARO, he would love to ride in that too 🙂

2 thoughts on “Driving Mr. Daisy is Making Me Crazy!

Leave a Reply

